200. Machines

DAY TWO-HUNDRED!

MOOOOOOVING!  Stuff is e v e r y w h e r e.

(In the meantime, I have missed a few days…)

200!

I wrote and recorded this at 7:30 this morning (bet my neighbors are so happy that I’m leaving.)  Cello track is the first take reworked from a quick improvisation.  Bells took quite a bit longer, trying not to over play them and trying to find out the best compromise.  Then lyrics!  (Taking a page from Yeah Yeah Yeahs a little in the repeated “chorus”.  Karen O!)

MACHINES

We fight, we fight again
Machines have holes within
Repair the outerskin
Like me, like me, like me
All white from black again
All white and new again
All white and white and new again
All white and white and new again
We fight
We fight
We fight machines, machines, machines

5 thoughts on “200. Machines

Comments

