184. High Noon (instrumental)

DAY ONE-HUNDRED AND EIGHTY-FOUR

I had such hopes for today’s song in terms of composition, but my schedule takes me elsewhere… and my refrigerator has completely stopped working.  Not a good thing for the high 90’s temperatures we’ve been getting here in New York.  When it’s hot: it’s hot.  When it’s humid: it’s worse than hot… it’s Hell.

I have no idea who made this, but it's awesome.

Emily’s Theory #14: What We’ll Do In Hell

In Hell, they will require us to do the following all day and all night long: FOREVER:

1. Math Story Problems

2. Filing Alphabetically and Numerically

*3. All the while we will have to ride in New York City subway cars packed full of people with no air-conditioning

*This was actually different at one point, but I don’t remember what it was, so I figured this was the next worst thing.
I went to the dentist yesterday after a long bout of avoiding it… but checked out clean apparently, so I’m feeling pretty good about myself (though I secretly think he must have missed something.

It’s been so hot here, I wanted to do a “Heat at Noon” song.  This has words, I think, but I will think on that.  I’m really enjoying playing with this kind of folk-ish uke at the moment.   Though I don’t play it as well as I could, I will keep practicing!

Hope you’re stayin’ cool yourself!

High Noon

2 thoughts on “184. High Noon (instrumental)

Comments

