174. Everything Rhymes with Pee and Poo (Johnny Cash/White Stripes Study)

DAY ONE HUNDRED AND SEVENTY-FOUR

Choose your Region!

I would like to make public, before I go into a song about poo and pee (and since we’re talking about bodily functions and getting all personal anyway): I have Silent Acid Reflux Disease (what!? Disease!?) or LARYNGOPHARYNGEAL REFLUX.  It makes me wake up feeling horrible and makes me sick, sick, sick.  It’s also affecting my vocal chords which is stressful.  So, I am starting a new, scary, life-changing diet: I have to eat REALLY healthy!  Ahh!  No tortilla chips, fried food, acidic juices including orange juice, grapefruit juice (my favorite!), red meat, butter, chocolate (!?), cheese, eggs, caffeine, soda and PROCESSED SUGAR- NOOOOO!!! GOOD BYE GUMMIES!  FOREVER!!!

Good-bye!!!

Reference:

Johnny Cash’s genius and awesome song called – One Piece at a Time

White Stripes’ song – Hotel Yorba

(okay, maybe some Violent Femmes)

Emily’s Theory #344: Everything Rhymes with Poo and Pee.  Everything.  There is a huge list of things that rhyme with poo and pee.  You can even rhyme things that don’t seem to rhyme, for example: dog – pee – doggie; pomegranate – poo – pomegrantoo. Yes. True.

Emily’ Theory #2: Try to fit woo, hey, or yeah in as many songs as possible (within reason).

This is the second take, and I’m on my way out back home from Connecticut, so no need to be picky (Jonathan says not to be picky on a song about poo and pee.  I say it’s the one reason to be picky…)

I am having a frustrating time with this new mic I have recently acquired, so I apologize for the poor recording quality.  There are a million different settings on this thing, and I have yet to figure out how it works exactly.

Everything Rhymes with Pee and Poo

I was out on the lake, Lake Pocataupog
Lovin’ my  stay with my fine lookin’ dog
I was pleased I was there and wish you were too
Cause I’m rhyming with pee and I’m rhyming with poo
Out with my fine mercury 75
When out of the blue that mercury died
Middle of the water with nothing to do
So now I’m rhyming with pee and I’m rhyming with poo
Everything rhymes with pee and poo
Just give it a try, you can do it too
Everything rhymes with poo and pee
Just give it a try and you will see
Out there all alone just sittin’ on my ass
When a purring 3-6-0 cut through the glass
Drivin’ that boat – a fine red bikini
She’s got me rhyming with poo and rhyming with pee
Next thing I know we’re driving to shore
I ask her her name and she says, “What for?”
I say, “I sure like your boat and since mine’s out to sea,
Let’s do some rhyming with poo and rhyming with pee…”
Everything rhymes with pee and poo
Just give it a try, you can do it too
Everything rhymes with poo and pee
Just give it a try and you will see
Do shoe glue stew blue, flu, kung foo, two, chew, screw, clue, Kalamazoo
Everything rhymes with pee and poo
See, tree, flea, plea, key, bee, banshee, Bruce Lee, bourgeoisie and a hysterectomy
Everything rhymes with poo and pee
Everything rhymes with poo and pee
Everything rhymes with poo and pee

3 thoughts on “174. Everything Rhymes with Pee and Poo (Johnny Cash/White Stripes Study)

  1. Yikes girl! Sorry to hear about the reflux…I too have a secret…I recently found out I have bunches of food allergies: crab, shrimp, lobster, clams, oysters, cashews, pecans, peas, sesame, mustard, and SOY! Soy is in so much food! AAARRRGGHH! I had no idea I was eating so much soy…sigh. Salads for us, please. 😛

Comments

