160. As the World Falls Down (David Bowie Cover with Matt Singer)

DAY ONE-HUNDRED AND SIXTY

Hello, Day 161.  How are you?

This is a sort of cheat, but not really… Matt Singer and I did this arrangement of David Bowie’s song from the movie Labyrinth for an amazing show called The Puppet Playlist sometime last fall (read about it!  It’s awesome!).  We re-recorded it today at the request of a friend from The Puppet Playlist peeps.  This is the second take of a live recording.

I used the first half of the cello solo from an instrumental in old song you might know.  Guesses?

As The World Falls Down by David Bowie

There’s such a sad love
Deep in your eyes, a kind of pale jewel
Opened and closed within your eyes
I’ll place the sky within your eyes
There’s such a fooled heart
Beating so fast in search of new dreams
A love that will last within your heart
I’ll place the moon within your heart
As the pain sweeps through
Makes no sense for you
Every thrill he’s caused
Wasn’t too much fun at all
But I’ll be there for you
As the world falls down
I’ll paint you mornings of gold
I’ll spin you Valentine evenings
Though we’re strangers till now
We’re choosing the path between the stars
I’ll leave my love between the stars
There’s such a fooled heart
Beating so fast in search of new dreams
A love that will last within your heart
I’ll place the moon within your heart
There’s such a sad love
Deep in your eyes, a kind of pale jewel
Opened and closed within your eyes
I’ll place the sky within your eyes

There’s such a fooled heart
Beating so fast in search of new dreams
A love that will last within your heart
I’ll place the moon within your heart

As the pain sweeps through
Makes no sense for you
Every thrill he’s caused
Wasn’t too much fun at all
But I’ll be there for you
As the world falls down

As the world falls down

10 thoughts on “160. As the World Falls Down (David Bowie Cover with Matt Singer)

  1. Wow, that was sooo nice. I listened to it three times straight and then sent the link to three more friends. Great job!

Comments

