158. “The Narybiens Have Stolen My Baby!” (Test 1)

DAY ONE-HUNDRED AND FIFTY-EIGHT

I said, “Jon, give me a [cool] name for a group going to war.” (I actually said “nerdy”, but I mean nerdy in a cool way because nerdy is way cool.)

“The Narybiens”, he says.  I ask him to give me another one and he says, “Karneeguas”

Plot:

Shot on the set of Robin Hood Prince of ThievesFirst frame: a woman crying out into the air (subtitled), “The Narybiens Have Stolen My Baby!” THEN!  The Karneeguas prepare for battle to get the stolen child!

WHO WILL WIN!?  WILL THEY SAVE THE STOLEN BABY!?!?

Starring:

Elijah Wood as The Baby


Lacey The Laceykins as The Woman (with subtitled speaking parts)

Boba Fett as The Narybiens Leader


Kevin Costner as Himself

This whole thing actually started out as being, “The Anti-Jingle”, and I suppose it still could be.  (All that initiated from finding out recently that a friend of mine – and amazing singer/musician – did the voice-over at the end of the now famous Snickers commercials with Betty White and Aretha Franklin. Crush, Ivan!)

In the end, after all is said and done, I figured that the anti-commerical could wait and that it sounded more like a battle scene or something than anything else.  I did it really quickly and the perfectionist in me has some problems with it – but battles are DIRTY!  So be it!

Could there be more cello?  YES!

“The Narybiens Have Stolen My Baby!”

2 thoughts on “158. “The Narybiens Have Stolen My Baby!” (Test 1)

Comments

