155. Bloated Belly Barb (The American Graffiti Study)

DAY ONE-HUNDRED AND FIFTY-FIVE

I just watched American Graffiti for the first time yesterday.  In the extras, we find out director George Lucas would do a few takes of a scene and almost always end up taking the scene that had the mistake in it.  I thought I might try it.  So, when recording this song, I left the mistakes in.

Also, Pirates.  There are Pirates.  (Jonathan plays the accordion.)

(I forgot to mention that I woke up out of a half-sleep with the words “I’m Bloated Belly Barb” in the front of my mind… so I finished it up… whatever happened to dreams about Johnny Depp?)

Bloated Belly Barb

I’m Bloated Belly Barb
Of course you can borrow my car
I’m the perfect friend
You’ll see in the end
I’m Bloated Belly Barb!
I’m Bloated Belly Barb
I’d love you to play my guitar
You can write pretty songs
And we’ll all sing along
Cause I’m Bloated Belly Barb!
Bloated (Bloated) Belly (Belly) Barb (Barb)
I’m Bloated Belly Barb
I’ll share my fine Cuban cigars
Smuggled in on the wings
Of flamingo kings
I’m Bloated Belly Barb!

3 thoughts on “155. Bloated Belly Barb (The American Graffiti Study)

Comments

