47. I Wish You Were In Everything (The Six Word Song)

DAY FORTY-SEVEN

Florida Palm Tree

Yesterday I told you about the RPM Challenge.  Last year (I think?), Guy Capecelatro III issued a project to his friends to write a 6 word song.  Well, I tried it, and here it is.

I am in Florida and played a show last night and it was great, but it’s also why I’m late in posting.  I started this late last night, but finished it up this morning.  I’ve decided that sleep is a necessary part of living.

Writing: The words have a friendly place to which they are assigned in my mind, but you can have them where you’d like because that’s who it’s for today… you!

Recording: Tracked separately. Both uke and vocals were the first take.  Also, Emilyn Brodsky asked me to kick the volume of the tracks up a few notches, which I have been attempting to do lately.  This is the first one I felt like worked, finally!

I Wish You Were in Everything (The Six Word Song)


I do hope you are having a fine day, and if not (or even if you are): I suggest a medium hot chocolate, whipped cream and cinnamon on the top.  Then, go buy some butter cookies or something that will work to dip in it… that’s my suggestion, at least.

EHP

One thought on “47. I Wish You Were In Everything (The Six Word Song)

Comments

