42. I Don’t Want To Be Alone Tonight – A Valentine’s Mantra For a Lonely Gambling Man (Pearl and the Beard)

DAY FORTY-TWO

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!

My dad surprised my mom with an early 20 foot Valentine in the snow. It says "I love u Lowie, Pooh".

Pearl and the Beard got together the other day for a rehearsal and wrote a very special Valentine’s Day song.  It is in A-B-B rhyme scheme.  Jocelyn is playing the spoons.  Jeremy is playing the guitar.  Emily is playing the cello.

Please tell someone you love that you love them today.

You are not alone.

I love you.

All the time.

(And you know who you are.)

I Don’t Want To Be Alone Tonight-

A Valentine’s Mantra For A Lonely Gambling Man

(Pearl and the Beard)

I don’t want to be alone tonight
Fourteen miles on down to Omaha
Thirteen nights I’ve starved for your delight
Dozen times I’ve thought of you tonight
Snake eye’d boots I’m here to roll the die
Ten on black and throw my money down
Nine more lives, I’m burning through this town
I don’t want to be alone tonight
oohhh
867-5309-ee-ine
Seven numbers can I call you love?
Half a dozen scenes I’m dreaming of
High 5, High 5, High 5 – Tonight’s the night
Four, four, four down on the floor
Three’s not a crowd
Two, Two I feel it, too.
One one, ONE MORE TIME
oohhh
I don’t want to be alone tonight

One thought on “42. I Don’t Want To Be Alone Tonight – A Valentine’s Mantra For a Lonely Gambling Man (Pearl and the Beard)

  1. This is so much fun! I was just dancing around my living room to it. Also, it’s really nice to get the new song in my google reader every day. I really hope you finish out the year, because that would mean I’ve got over 300 days of this to look forward to!

Comments

